Bits & Bobbins

☠ A beautiful list of words not translatable into english pertaining to love and attraction.

☠ I am completely entranced by the work of Tobias Tovera right now. An artist from San Francisco, I am currently in awe, and very captivated by his paintings found here. See for yourself. As a disclaimer, they will suck you in.

☠ I have always loved anything miniature or freakishly large. Was delighted to stumble onto these miniaturized food sculptures my an artist from Tel Aviv. Tell me you do not find this charming?!

☠ My next project.

☠ I love to tan and sit in the sun for a nice caramel color just like the next person (though this doesn’t really apply to my part of the world as the majority seem to be obsessed with skin whitening products, and generally fear the sun anyway), however for those interested, this site provides ratings from the most hazardous skin care products, to the safest ones on the market. Its good to know how your products measure  up when it comes to the level of ‘toxicity’ they contain.

☠ The best 100 opening lines from books.

“In my younger and more vulnerable years my father gave me some advice that I’ve been turning over in my mind ever since.” From The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald being my favourite amongst many others, next to:

“Lolita, light of my life, fire of my loins.”

Lolita, Vladimir Nabokov

Leave a Reply

