Oh you Diva, you!

I can’t keep my mouth shut, and have been ranting nonstop since day 1 to anyone who would listen about my obsession and my lifesaver— The Diva Cup.

To cut the crap and overlook a bunch of jargon, what it is really in simpler terms is a silicone cup that is an alternative to tampons for the menstruating woman. In sum, it is a sustainable feminine hygiene product. If the thought of a cup being filled with your own blood gets you a bit squeemish, then I suggest you not to even bother reading on any further.

I am incredibly overjoyed to have come across this product by a recommendation of a friend of mine, and haven’t looked back since. The thought of never having to deal with tampons again pathetically excites me. And you now what? The fact that I no longer have a guilty conscience of dumping all those disposable hygiene products into landfills and waterways, actually helps me sleep a little better at night. In addition, I do not leak. May I repeat—I DO NOT LEAK! Have I got your attention yet?

You have two options if you are interested in trying it out the Diva Cup: Model 1 is for women under 30 we have never given birth vaginally, and Model 2 is for women over 30 or have given birth vaginally. 

What you get in the box is a handy yet simple instructional manual, the cup itself, a cute pouch for the cup which is nice and discreet, and a pretty ‘Diva’ pin to top it all off. 

I kept thinking to myself before trying it that I would go a bit cray if I spent almost $40 on a product that didn’t turn out well, and that I would not be able to return…

Bottom line for me was the fact that it was easy to insert, easy to remove, and you can wear it up to 12 hours, move, dance, or frolic without it being obtrusive at all. As mentioned earlier, is that i barely even leaked. After my first few days with it, I knew i’d be a fan for life. 

As far as cleansing goes, you simply dump the cup and rinse with warm water and some soap. The beautiful thing about the Diva Cup, is that I could wear it overnight and it wouldn’t even fill half the cup. I can’t recommend this product enough to every woman. It’s a shame that there are quite a few people who haven’t heard of it yet. Truly a lifesaver!

 

Leave a Reply

