Mommy Treats – Lactation Cookies

Mommy Treats offers lactation cookies, brownies, and cupcakes that are packed and filled with galactatgogues such as fiber-and-iron-rich oats, Omega-3-flowing flax seed, cholesterol-and-blood-sugar-lowing fenugreek, and vitamin-B-packed brewer’s yeast! 

Anyway for my review written shortly after I practically consumed a week’s worth of cookies in 2 days: 

Did I just give birth or what?! My breasts are overfloweth with milk. To start, prior to giving birth, my body (or breast rather) was already preparing itself for being a milk factory. As early on as five or six months into my pregnancy, I already had colstrum that would annoyingly and embarrassingly place me in awkward situations. After giving birth, I certainly had no issues as far as milk production goes, as I constantly would have not only my shirt drenched, but have consistently managed to stain and soak the sheets for a good four or five months, until my milk started to regulate.

5.5 months post baby the bomb dropped. To be exact about 15 months of having no rag, the sea of red decided to make its awful appearance. I read about how there is a tendency for the production of milk to dwindle, and dwindle it did. I was producing 2 oz less of what I used to make each pumping session! It did not bode well for me, nor did it for my little girl.

With my roladex of emergency numbers and contacts in case of emergencies, I heard about Mommy Treats through the grapevine, and it was highly recommended to me by a friend of mine. Apart from already supplementing my diet with Malungay capsules, I needed an extra boost, and a little help. I Placed in my order for a week’s worth of Oatmeal and White Chocolate Chip Cookies.

Arriving on my doorstep, I was excited to see how they tasted like, I immediately ripped open the package, and shoved a couple of the treats into my mouth. Damn did they taste good. The brochure mentioned it may taste a bit chalky due to brewers yeast and fenugreek, but quite frankly, it tasted like any oatmeal cookie to me.

Image

Then the magic happened. I kid you not, after consuming only a couple of those badboys, the milk came three-fold within minutes.  I will spare you the details, but suffice it to say, I was leaking like a hose. A strong hose.

I love how Paula does not scrimp on her ingredients. There were plenty of white chocolate chips to be had. I would definitely order again just because the treats were delicious, and more importantly, delivered its promise. The only thing I have to worry about now, is engorgement! 

 

Leave a Reply

